“We Shall Not All Sleep, But We Shall All Be Changed”

Image

A while back I posted about ODIUM… And that book was… zombielicious, gory and yeah man parts being compared to canned prunes.

I loved it, and the one guy…. (Bites lip)…. I Wanne eat him… In the non blood, guts and brains kind of way. Not to mention smacking the undead with motherfucking dildos, I kid you not, true story that! Swimming naked in an ice cold lake and then to be saved by motherfucking hot sauce himself! Not to mention doing the nasty in your getaway Van, only to wake up with the dead surrounding you.

In Odium I, the first book, in The Dead Saga, Claire was very brave, which didn’t surprise me at all, I’ve been a victim to her bravery in Limerence (her debut novel) when one of the major characters gets hacked off. She is not afraid to break the rules and I love that about her. Some major supporting characters got eaten, killed or killed themselves. The enticing page turning cliffhangers of each chapter makes you want more and more. It’s like eating a slice of cheesecake, you savor each morsel of delicious heaven like it’s your last. Then there was the ending, leaving you holding your breath to turn the last page and… Wtf, that’s it? It just ends like that? Well balls!

Now Odium II is out. I feel like a little kid again, sneaking off during the night to go read the book (which, thanks Babes!) I will be doing today, so if you don’t hear from me or see from me, I  wasn’t devoured and digested by the living dead. I was engrossed in the book.

Claire writes real characters, with real issues, it’s labeled Zombie fiction, but you can relate to her characters. I can only imagine what is waiting in Odium II and yes, I will be posting a review soon. That’s if I don’t get eaten, or chew off my own fingers while biting on my fingernails. So for now keep them zombie apocalypse starter kits close you never know when the apocalypse will strike.

Odium II reached #1 in British horror on Amazon! That is epic awesomeness right there for a self published author!

Claire has also been nominated for the third time for Best romance– Limerence, Best novel- Limerence and best anthology- Fusion.

Claire is not just a writer, she is a mother with three beautiful little monsters, and a wife and one hell of sexy babe! She is a mentor, an inspiration and someone I look up to.

 

Image

Odium II blurb:

Fortune favoursthe DEAD!
Some secrets are too horrific to ever be forgiven, and some people should never be trusted.
Tortured, starved and on the run, Nina thinks she’s faced the worst that mankind has to offer, but she’s wrong. She may have survived this long, but she’s not come out of it unscathed, and there’s worse to come.
Nina’s trusty Doc Martins are showing signs of the zombie Apocalypse, and she isn’t faring much better. With her snarky attitude guaranteed to get her in trouble, Nina needs to forgive the past, and to live once more in the present, and learn that sometimes she needs to place her trust in other people.
Because when people are faced with the end of times, they’ll do anything to survive

“Twisted. Breaking. And a Reveal that Punches you in the Face. FIVE, highly deserved, STARS.”  Eli Constant Author of  Dead Trees.  

“I’ve never loved zombies. Don’t get me wrong, nobody loves zombies, but there sure have been a lot of zombies around recently.” Ken Mooney Autor of God Head.

Purchase links:

US: http://www.amazon.com/Odium-II-Dead-Claire-Riley-ebook/dp/B00K7JDIX0/ref=sr_1_1?s=books&ie=UTF8&qid=1399813282&sr=1-1&keywords=odium+ii.+the+dead+saga
UK: http://www.amazon.co.uk/Odium-II-Dead-Claire-Riley-ebook/dp/B00K7JDIX0/ref=sr_1_2?s=books&ie=UTF8&qid=1399813311&sr=1-2&keywords=odium+ii

 

Image

About this author


My name is Claire C. Riley and I’m a writer of dark paranormal romances and zombie horror, and generally anything creepy and dark.
I am a wife, and a mother to three little girls. I work part-time and write in the evenings and every other spare second that I get. Life, as you can imagine, is always very busy and very tiring, but it is of course worth every minute.
I’m currently hard at work on several new projects.
The sequel to Limerence, the sequel to Odium, a Romantic thriller/horror story and several short zombie stories and also Odium Origins. A Dead Saga Novella.

I can be stalked at any of the following.
www.clairecriley.com
http://www.goodreads.com/author/show/…
https://www.facebook.com/ClaireCRiley…
http://bit.ly/clairecrileyamazon
@ClaireCRiley
Rileyuk02@yahoo.co.uk

About wulfginn

Indie writer nothing more crazy tn my imagination though trust me you don't want to go there its not safe...
This entry was posted in Books, reviews, and rambling nonsense.. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

